NRL News

Maguire appoints Mbye as Tigers captain

 New Wests Tigers Moses Mbye.jpg

New Wests Tigers Moses Mbye poses for a photo at Concord Oval in Sydney, Friday, June 29, 2018. (AAP Image/Joel Carrett)

New Wests Tigers coach Michael Maguire has appointed Moses Mbye captain for the 2019 NRL season.

Robbie Farah, Luke Brooks, Chris Lawrence, Russell Packer, Benji Marshall and Mbye have been named in the club's leadership group.

"It's a great honour to captain the club with a rich history," Mbye said.

© AAP 2019